32 More to Go

I took a little break from the paleo diet for a couple weeks and have regretted it! My family also got the virus going around so I haven’t even been able to get to the gym in a couple weeks.

I’ve decided that tomorrow is back at this. I have 32 more pounds to get to my ultimate goal. I’ve signed up for a fit challenge at my gym, I’ve meal planned for the next couple of weeks, and I’ve decided my reward for hitting goal will be a “I Am Whole 30” tee shirt.

Does this mean another round of whole30 is in the works? You bet!

For those of you following my journey, you can see that I’m not 100% strict all the time. I think it’s important to enjoy a candy bar here and there if that’s what you crave. I’m all about the balance needed in life, because if you cannot find a balance, you are setting yourself up for failure.

I’m hoping my next round will be more of a transition into eating paleo for good. I can definitely tell when my body is over indulging crap and just feels like poop. I still will enjoy a Snickers sometimes, or some garlic bread with dinner, but this is my time to embrace my fitness and health goals and hit the goal I’m so close to hitting.

These last few pounds will be the hardest, but I’m up for the challenge. Who’s with me?!

Crystal

IMG_1375

Leave a Reply

