Crystal’s Whole30 Challenge

Image

 

Since I reached the milestone of a month fast food free, (and still going!!) I decided that I probably have a little more discipline in me to try another food related challenge.

 

Recently I have noticed that if I eat gluten or any carbs of any kind, I feel sluggish and I was getting a pain in my side immediately after eating. Pain after I eat is not something I was willing to live with.

 

After talking with a couple friends of mine, my SIL mentioned the Whole30 challenge.  Thirty days to commit to eating whole foods. No sugar, grains, dairy, legumes… It first seemed a little daunting. I was about to challenge myself to eat only meat, veggies, some fruits, seafood, eggs….I was a little nervous! So I accepted the challenge. I don’t want to experience the pain after eating, I don’t want to be stuck in a rut of my daily nutrition being carbs that have a million ingredients I cannot pronounce. 

 

Hubby started a health journey and is on board with this “paleo” style of eating. We went to the store and bought a crap ton of veggies, a lot of different proteins, and massive amounts eggs. Everything we eat now has to be good, healthy, minimal ingredients, food that will give my body a clean slate. We aren’t necessarily looking to lose a ton of weight, (although that is also welcomed haha) but we want to eat healthier. 

 

I can’t promise I will live like this forever. I knew 30 days was a reasonable goal. Not 365, but 30. 

 

During the challenge I am not allowed to weigh myself, but i will have measurements and pics to look at and compare. I cannot wait to see how I feel when the 30 days is over! 🙂

 

 

One thought on “Crystal’s Whole30 Challenge

  1. I am excited for you Crystal.. I know you can do it because when you put your mind to something you do it. I cant wait for the pictures. I AM YOUR NUMBER 1 FAN!!!! Where’s my foam finger danngit

Leave a Reply

